Japan Expo 2015

Japan expo… Where do I START?
I was looking forward to this convention for YEARS! call it a crowning piece.
It’s the biggest one and I have fond memories as a visitor way back when.

So we finally decided it was worth the leap and started. I started off driving an hour in the wrong direction, thanks, self.
There was LOADS of drama with a passenger we picked up which I totally regret doing 😦
BUT none of that! let’s get to the con itself!

setting up:

DSC_0883.JPG

I got new banners and wallpapered the booth. CUTE! Of course Lin is doing all the work (again)

DSC_0886.JPG They had a BAT MOBILE *-*

DSC_0888 My Fiancee was sooo looking forward to this game!  This is why he should come with me *pouts*

DSC_0891DSC_0895So many tournaments were being held!!

DSC_0901.JPGDSC_0903
Gorgeous goths!! 2 sweet girls on the right and Iris on the left!

DSC_0900.JPG “Conquer yourself towards the finish!”

DSC_0908DSC_0906
The things people can do with costumes is -amazing- *-*

DSC_0913.JPG

Such a cute booth, but it’s so cute it’s kind of creepy.

DSC_0915

Resident evil ad

DSC_0935.JPGDSC_0960.JPG
Lin and I 😀

DSC_0940 Matching tees!

DSC_0948.JPGDSC_0949.JPGDSC_0950

so many peopleeeee 😮

DSC_0952.JPG Stupid Blue was always surrounded by fans so I never even got to say hi ;-; I see her so little!

DSC_0957.JPG

Finally closing time!! It’s been sweltering hot all day. no air to breathe and all you want to do is sit on the floor and complain. It was such a slow day 😦 people don’t like heat waves apparently.

DSC_0967.JPGDSC_0970DSC_0968

THEN I thought it would be a great idea to undo Lin’s eternal braid in 40°C weather 😀
GO ME! I think she looks like a princess though *-*

that is… UNTIL I MADE HER GO TO THE CAR LIKE THIS:

DSC_0972 I truly love her so much ❤

DSC_0974.JPGDSC_0975.JPG
Then Lin took pictures of her massive Free! haul and shenanigans were had.
Time for bed?

DSC_0978

NOPE!  I saw a guy “having fun on his own” in the hotel opposite. so we all sat up arguing about it (because you could barely see the guy)

DSC_0980

DAY 2

DSC_0983.JPG DSC_0985.JPG

Lin setting up for the day and then Aki + BF came to visit! 😀

DSC_0992.JPG

Then we spotted someone in a MadModesty Tee! omg!

DSC_0993DSC_0994DSC_1019.JPG

Oh how Lin suffers for a good picture ❤

DSC_0999.JPG Trying one of Wonderland’s hats! IT’S A SHIP *-*

DSC_1003.JPGAfter day 2 closed, we went to McDonalds with Italian/Australian LadyGT and her sister. I LOVED THEM OMG ❤ I wish I could meet them again 😦

Day3

DSC_1009.JPGDSC_1011.JPGOur booth is ready for the last day!

DSC_1017 Lin’s people have returned !

DSC_1023DSC_1020

some AMAZING FASHION *-*

DSC_0004.JPGDSC_0005

Beautiful AKI pulls off a stunning look every day!
Kim does great cosplays and is so bubbly!! here she’s showing off the shirt she just bought. OVER her cosplay!! 😀

DSC_0026.JPGDSC_0028

Then Kim was sweet enough to watch the shop for a moment, while I had to stand in over at Fluff ‘n tuff!
Bee stopped by, looking sooooo beautiful (I’m honestly convinced she’s secretly a disney princess)

DSC_0031.JPGDSC_0041

Lin SUPER anxious about getting her McDonalds (we had it 4 days in a row)
Me really happy about finding a truck stop where we could buy reeedd buullll for the long drive! 😀 yaaay

Leave a Reply

