DOKOMI 2015 – Day1

ahh Dokomi. I LOVE dokomi *-*
so be prepared for a picture-heavy post!

Lin and I always visit the Japanese gardens first. They’re small, but really pretty!
DSC_0005

DSC_0017DSC_0015

Day 1:

The convention mood started off early with an outside booth!DSC_0020

WHO thought of this? not sure if lame or brilliant! 😀

DSC_0023

OMG it’s Rei! Rei never gets enough love. I think he’s awesome but Lin is always going all “ooohhh Harruuuu, Oooohhhh Riinnn” ;D

DSC_0024

Time to set up the table! (we did all the big work the day before, my frame-setup-skills mocked by our neighbour, who thankfully helped with logical insight, which I clearly lack!)

DSC_0031.JPGDSC_0032

We got identical booths to last year, so we were next to Sara from Fluff ‘n Tuff again! YAY!

DSC_0034-DSC_0037
I learned very quickly these shoes were not sensible 😦

now: BRING ON THE COSPLAY!

DSC_0038DSC_0039

Digimon is FAR more popular in Germany than in Belgium or the Netherlands. GATOMON IS MY FAVE, YAY ! Then there’s 2 girls that just looked STUNNING omg *-*

DSC_0051DSC_0050
I don’t know what they’re cosplaying, but they looked fantastic! They were also super sweetttt!! I love how many people in Germany speak English VERY well *-*
Then I fell in love, plain as day. JUST LOOK AT HER!! Turns out it’s from a German Rock opera ON SKATES!! I watched part of it on youtube, butttt my German is really bad so I didn’t get too far.

DSC_0043DSC_0042

Oh maaannnnn, I love pastel goth fashion and she looks amazing! Germany is waaayyyy ahead in J-fashion. They’re also more … put together?

DSC_0066

OMG I chased these girls down the fashion area. frantically pointing and saying weird things.  Poor things! 😀

DSC_0046DSC_0074

Then we have a super elegant lolita (like I said, really finished looks!) and up next is my SECOND big love of the day 😀 this girl looked amazing and her horse-part looked SO real and IT MOVED, IT WALKED SO REALISTICALLY AND SHE WAS TOO SWEET *loses it*

okay, let’s continue with Lin’s Free! crowd:

DSC_0052DSC_0044

THEN THEN THEN THEN IT HAPPENED !!!!!!
My brother has been away to Riga for 6 months for an internship for school. He was returning this day and his flight landed in Düsseldorf, where my parents came to pick him up. and HE STOPPED BYYYYYY, I missed him SO much *-* (he HATES pictures so these are rare:)

DSC_0062DSC_0064

DSC_0072

More fluff ‘n tuff! I love their sleek, well put together style!
Time to get back to our hotel! Sara and I always stay in the same one, but she was going out to dinner with her BF, sadly 😦 so Lin and I watched EUROSONG in our pj’s on our own. IT WAS SO MUCH FUN OMG

DSC_0075DSC_0082 Lin’s trophies for they day! (funny how this one girl had bought both the smaller plushies and got a discount to a round number, then lin went and bought them at the same stall and DIDN’T GET IT! she did get a small freebie, which she proceeded to FORGET :”) I love her stupid face so much ❤ )

DSC_0085DSC_0091

then the real fun started:

DSC_0088DSC_0089

I LOVE making her laugh so bad she can’t breathe. she turns beet red and starts snorting. it’s my mission in life ❤

DSC_0079DSC_0090

Good niiiigggghhhttttttt !

 

Leave a Reply

